NEC OL-V552 - touchscreen - USB


NEC OL-V552 - Touchscreen - infrared - wired - USB - for MultiSync V552, V552 LED Backlit Display Bundle, V552-AVT, V552-PC, V552-PC-CRE

OETC Part: NEC-OL-V552 | MFG Part: OL-V552

  • Up to 10 simultaneous points of IR multi-touch

  • Windows 8 swipe zone

  • Tempered protective glass

  • Easy integration

  • Sturdy steel chassis

Transform your existing V552 large-screen display into an interactive touch screen! While adding minimal depth, the OL-V552 adds protective glass and multi-touch functionality to the already high-performance of the V552 commercial-grade display. This overlay solution is HID compliant with a majority of operating systems so loading extra drivers is unnecessary. A unique design that allows for swipe in and out functionality with Windows 8 makes this overlay solution future-proof with the compatibility for operating systems. With the addition of this IR-touch overlay, end-users can experience up to 10 simultaneous points of touch.

Compatibility Information

Spec Value
Designed For NEC MultiSync V552, V552 LED Backlit Display Bundle, V552-AVT, V552-PC, V552-PC-CRE


Spec Value
Device Type Touchscreen
Width 51.2 in
Depth 30 in
Height 1.8 in

Input Device

Spec Value
Connectivity Technology Wired
Interface USB
Movement Detection Technology Infrared
Performance 16 ms response time
Features 10-point simultaneous touch, tempered glass, steel frame, Windows 8 Swipe Zone


Spec Value
Cables Included 1 x USB extension cable - 10 ft

Software / System Requirements

Spec Value
OS Required Apple MacOS, Android, Microsoft Windows Vista / XP / 7 / 8
  Higher ED K-12 Other
Alabama  Available  Available  Available
Alaska  Available  Available  Available
Arizona  Available  Available  Available
Arkansas  Available  Available  Available
California  Available  Available  Available
Colorado  Available  Available  Available
Connecticut  Available  Available  Available
Delaware  Available  Available  Available
District of Columbia  Available  Available  Available
Florida  Available  Available  Available
Georgia  Available  Available  Available
Hawaii  Available  Available  Available
Idaho  Available  Available  Available
Illinois  Available  Available  Available
Indiana  Available  Available  Available
Iowa  Available  Available  Available
Kansas  Available  Available  Available
Kentucky  Available  Available  Available
Louisiana  Available  Available  Available
Maine  Available  Available  Available
Maryland  Available  Available  Available
Massachusetts  Available  Available  Available
Michigan  Available  Available  Available
Minnesota  Available  Available  Available
Mississippi  Available  Available  Available
Missouri  Available  Available  Available
Montana  Available  Available  Available
Nebraska  Available  Available  Available
Nevada  Available  Available  Available
New Hampshire  Available  Available  Available
New Jersey  Available  Available  Available
New Mexico  Available  Available  Available
New York  Available  Available  Available
North Carolina  Available  Available  Available
North Dakota  Available  Available  Available
Ohio  Available  Available  Available
Oklahoma  Available  Available  Available
Oregon  Available  Available  Available
Pennsylvania  Available  Available  Available
Rhode Island  Available  Available  Available
South Carolina  Available  Available  Available
South Dakota  Available  Available  Available
Tennessee  Available  Available  Available
Texas  Available  Available  Available
Utah  Available  Available  Available
Vermont  Available  Available  Available
Virginia  Available  Available  Available
Washington  Available  Available  Available
West Virginia  Available  Available  Available
Wisconsin  Available  Available  Available
Wyoming  Available  Available  Available